Help | Sitemap | Archive | Advanced Search | Mirror in USA   

Message Board
Voice of Readers
China Quiz
 China At a Glance
 Constitution of the PRC
 State Organs of the PRC
 CPC and State Leaders
 Chinese President Jiang Zemin
 White Papers of Chinese Government
 Selected Works of Deng Xiaoping
 English Websites in China
About Us

U.S. Mirror
Japan Mirror
Tech-Net Mirror
Edu-Net Mirror
Tuesday, November 14, 2000, updated at 18:51(GMT+8)

China's Special Economic Zones Celebrate 20th Anniversary

China's special economic zones hosted a grand gathering to mark the 20th anniversary of their founding, Tuesday in Shenzhen City, one of the zones in south China's Guangdong Province.

China has five special economic zones including Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Shantou in Guangdong Province, Xiamen in east China's Fujian Province, and southern China's Hainan Province.

Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Shantou and Xiamen were set up in 1980 while Hainan Special Economic Zone was established in 1988.

In This Section